I Do or I Dont! Wedding Cakes

Cake Rental allows couples to rent decorated Styrofoam wedding cakes for less than half the cost of the same cake made from scratch.  There is an edible portion hidden in the cake’s bottom layer for the Bride & Groom to cut into and feed each other.  After that happens, the cake is wheeled to the kitchen area, as usual, but this time a sheet cake, purchased by the couple is sliced and served to guests.

There is a design-your-own feature too in case you want more personalization.  The cost for a 3-tier cake rental is $150 plus shipping.  And then you would have to purchase the sheet cakes too.  Custom orders start at $250.

Your thoughts??

 

foamrounds-171x1951

tiffanyandpearlssmall1

blacknwhite24inm1

2 thoughts on “I Do or I Dont! Wedding Cakes

  1. I know this is a cheaper option, but I don’t like the idea of my wedding cake not being real. I guess I am just a romantic and traditional. I am sure my husbo would disagree :)

Leave a Reply

