Language of Flowers

While browsing through the Bride’s Guide blog , I found this interesting write-up about flowers and their meaning:

  • crocus: cheerfulness
  • daisy: innocence
  • dogwood: duration
  • orchid: beauty
  • forget-me-not: remember me
  • freesia: innocence
  • geranium: true friendship
  • hellebore: calming
  • lady’s mantle: comfort
  • lilac: first emotions of love
  • pansy: you’re in my thoughts
  • peony: bashful
  • pink jasmine: I attach myself to you
  • ranunculus: radiant with charms
  • snowdrop: hope
  • sweet pea: delicate pleasures
  • tulip: declaration of love
  • white jasmine: amiability

Leave a Reply

