Earth Day

Yesterday was Earth day and I remember it every year because my birthday is only days away from April 22nd – my special day is on April 25th.  This year on a Friday, how fun!

Anyway, my baby girl and I rode the bus to the Irvine Spectrum yesterday, instead of using the good ol’ mom SUV.  We had fun!  Teya loved sitting in her own little bus seat and staring at everyone around her, and she rides free so what a bargain $1.25 was.

I confess, I didn’t take the bus because it was Earth Day, as a matter of fact, I didn’t even think about it until we got home but I know for a fact we will be doing this again very soon! 

People probably thought I was a total nerdy tourist but I just had to snap some pics. of my baby’s first bus ride!

 

bus stop sign

teya on bench

teya on bus

3 thoughts on “Earth Day

  1. Happy belated birthday! Teya is growing up sooo fast! She is adorable! Look at you guys taking the bus! One question though, Is OCTA better than Norwalk Transit?

Leave a Reply

