Not Your Mother’s Wedding Linens

Have you seen all the great choices in linens these days?  Long gone are the times where only white and ivory were your only choices.  I have nothing against white & ivory, even my own wedding linens were this color but I think if I were to have seen some of the colors, textures and fabrics that are available to brides today, I may have given in to something with a lot more flair!

Last night I attended a networking event that showcased florals and linens and all I can say is WOW! The options are pretty much endless.  I had the privilege of chatting with two wonderful ladies from Wildflower Linens (www.wildflowerlinens.com) and they were so passionate about what they do!  I have seen many pictures of weddings decorated with linens from Wildflower and I am always so captured by the colors and looks of the fabrics.  I was just thrilled to be able to talk shop with the Wildflower staff.  Just feast your eyes on some of these samples taken from the Wildflower website:

bridal15.jpg

bridal42.jpg

bridal9.jpg

bridal1.jpg

bridal30.jpg

So, the message here is brighten up your wedding colors and add some punch to your ceremony and reception linen designs.  With fabrics like this, you have the choice of adding minimal flowers and decor.  Or you could go all out and have a picture-perfect look destined for a magazine layout!

4 thoughts on “Not Your Mother’s Wedding Linens

  1. I would LOVE to know where the linens on the top picture came from!! That is my color of pink and I can’t find it anywhere!!! Thanks in advance!!

Leave a Reply

