Sweet 16

It isn’t often that I get to work on events other than weddings so it is exciting to help my client Linda plan her daughter’s Sweet 16 birthday party.  Unlike most Sweet 16 themes, this fete will be anything but ordinary.  The birthday girl loves Old Hollywood – the 20’s and 30’s era.  So, I get to design the elements of decor, florals, linens and fun with this modern elegance and Hollywood feel.  I’m loving how it is all coming together so far and my favorite florist “The Orange Blossom” (which by the way did my own wedding flowers!) is so talented and I know will shock the guest of honor and her friends with dazzling arrangements and colors!   

Leave a Reply

